Dreams

Posted: April 1, 2012 in Poems
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Hopeless dreams

As the night darkens,

one windy scary night,

A hopeless man seeks to find,

the lost treasures of his mind.

Couldn’t remember a single stubborn thought,

Running hopeless is the only thing he got.

Scared to wake

and realize

what he lost was more significant,

then what he sought to find.

Where to look,

where to find,

is what haunts him,

almost every night.

Strands of thoughts,

Appear and disappear.

Leaving ones mind,

even more so blind.

Will he find,

the thought of thoughts,

or will he fall,

before he gets out.

The bed is where he shall lay and think,

about the fortunes and fame,

he struggles to see.

How hopeless he seems,

the future will bring,

if he can remember,

the ideas he thinks.

Comments
  1. cynthia says:

    Thank you for the invitation
    Excellent reading you 🙂

  2. boomiebol says:

    I like this ” what he lost was more significant than what he sought to find” well expressed. I will definitely be back for more. Thanks again for stopping by my blog. Keep writing!

  3. I’m trying to write almost every day. I love writing and rhyming, but most of all i love sharing my abstract thoughts with everyone. Thanks for the support.

  4. Saw you reply to a comment above…loving to write is what it is all about! Keep it up!

    Thanks for your visit to my blog!

  5. Loving to write is what it is all about! Keep it up!

    Thanks for your visit to my blog.

  6. Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you ever been blogging for? you made running a blog look easy. The total look of your website is wonderful, let alone the content!

  7. I was suggested this website by my cousin. I’m now not positive whether this put up is written through him as no one else recognise such exact approximately my problem. You’re incredible! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

