Chance..

Posted: April 8, 2012 in cookies
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Chance..

What is chance,

And how do we approach it?

How does it work,

And how can we control it?

Some call it luck,

while others simply don’t believe it.

The common phenomenon,

we see nearly every weekend.

Why does it happen,

to the limited few.

How does chance chose,

who to help,

and who to hurt?

If its truly chance,

and the odds are completely against us.

What if its more,

and we cant seem to believe.

With people struggling,

to eat and to survive,.

Can chance really be,

the answer for them?

What if it was God,

what if it was me?

Can a human creation,

possibly succeed?

Take the time to think about the events in ones life and those of his peers. How does one get everything and most tend to wish?

Comment away..

Comments
  1. My comment: After I read the book “Everything Happens for a Reason,” by Mira Kirshenbaum, I more or less changed my mind about the idea of chance. I used to think most things were random. I don’t anymore. It’s a great read! XO XO

    Your poem, look at it, read it one more time – is that by chance? NO! You made it happen! It didn’t find its way to your blog by accident. You intended for it to be here. 🙂

  2. boomiebol says:

    I think time and chance happens to all… and yes there is a reason for everything. Thanks for stopping by my blog, and liking some of my posts :). Keep writing

Leave a Reply

