To wake early and feel the desire,

The inner glow of motivation,

So simple and untapped.

 

I see the distance, the world from a reserved flower,

Fear has entrapped me, tangled me, and grabbed me,

Unable to venture, unable to wonder.

 

The simple troubles of the near and forgotten,

The clouds of stress that follow.

Never leaving my side like a trusted companion,

Failure to break the path that has been given.

 

In order for me to succeed,

I must venture off and discover the real me.

To break the cycle we are once lured,

The easy life that we were thought to exist when we were a child.

 

Now we must dream the big dreams,

And truly believe.

Because faith in ourselves can determine,

Success or defeat.

Leave a Reply

